Participants' Information

Organizing club

Société Nautique de Genève Sailing Circle
Bol d'Or Mirabaud Organizing Committee
Port-Noir
CH-1223 Cologny
Switzerland

Organizing Committee president: Rodolphe Gautier : rg@boldormirabaud.ch
Organizing Committee general secretary: Laurence Zanon : lz@boldormirabaud.ch +41 78 681 37 09

SNG secretariat : +41 22 707 05 00 admin@nautique.org


 

 

PRACTICAL INFORMATION


NAUTIQUE PORT’S CONSTRUCTION IMPACT ON THE BOL D'OR MIRABAUD

The port entrance is moved. It will be marked, on both sides, by masts on top of which will be traditional green and red channel marker lights. This new entrance is much narrower than the old one: 23 meters wide vs. 70. The entrance will, however, be better protected from wind, which will facilitate boat movement. 

The construction sites, strictly forbidden to access, are marked by yellow buoys (marked on the attached plan). These buoys will not be lit at night, except those marking the corners. Only construction site barges will be. Floating docks, an outer dike, a central dike and a west dike (marked by white lines), as well as the new north dike will be marked by lights.

The finish line will be shifted 250 meters further offshore than in previous years. The entry buoy will be farther out than usual, in order to give more room to the boats about to finish the regatta. The arrival buoy will be aligned with the start cabin (placed at the end of the new north dike). Approximate GPS coordinates are listed in the Racing Instruction (Art. 8).

car PARKING

The Genève-Plage underground parking is open to the public and located under the SNG port with accessible a few meters from the SNG entrance. Special rate for the Bol d’Or Mirabaud weekend with tickets on sale at the SNG secretariat. secretariat. https://www.geneve.ch/parkings/parkings/geneve-plage.asp

trailer PARKING 

Trailers can be parked alongside the waterfront road in the direction of Vésenaz-Thonon (the side furthest from the lake) during the whole Bol d’Or Mirabaud. Trailers should be parked to the right side of the road against the wall, without blocking the bicycle lane. No vehicle may access the Esplanade Alinghi as of Friday morning. This space is reserved for launching boats.

Come to the Société Nautique de Genève

Bus : www.tpg.ch
Genève-Plage stop, bus 2, 6, E, G

Yellow water buses (“Mouettes”): www.mouettesgenevoises.ch/
Genève-Plage Port-Noir stop, lines M3 et M4

Train : www.cff.ch
Cornavin train station, 20 minutes from the Société Nautique de Genève

Airplane : www.gva.ch
Geneva International Airport, 30 minutes from the Société Nautique de Genève

Lodging

Numerous hotels are available in Geneva. Visit Genève Tourisme website to easily find one: www.geneve.com/fr/dormir/reservation-en-ligne/. For smaller budgets, the Commune of Cologny will make its civil defense shelter available. Contact us for more information.

Crane / docking

The SNG dock masters will be available to help you find a visitor dock in the port during the event (+41 79 703 77 19; capitainerie@nautique.org), which includes all the necessary equipment (docks equipped with water and electricity, crane, slips, fuel pump, storage, repair shop, sail dryer, etc.)

To launch boats up to 8 tons, drawing up to 1m80 of water and having otherwise normal dimensions, a flat fee for use of the Société Nautique de Genève crane has been introduced in 2018: CHF 50.-, which includes crane use for the Geneva-Rolle-Geneva and the Bol d’Or Mirabaud.

For other boats, competitors must submit a written request to the SNG secretariat (info@boldormirabaud.ch) at least 30 days before the close of registration, to allow the organizers to plan for these launches, and to inform the competitor of the time, place and possible cost.

Restaurant / Locker Room

The Société Nautique de Genève restaurant and locker room are accessible to all participants for the duration of the Bol d’Or Mirabaud.

 

Documents


  2018 Notice of race
Download PDF file
  2018 Sailing instructions
Download PDF file
  Check list
Download PDF file (180 Ko)
  Practical guide and information
Download PDF file (249 ko)
   
   
Top

Informations
pour les concurrents

Club Organisateur :

Cercle de la Voile de la Société Nautique de Genève
Comité d'Organisation du Bol d'Or Mirabaud
Quai de Cologny 1
CH-1223 Cologny
SUISSE

Président du Comité d'Organisation : Rodolphe Gautier  rg@boldormirabaud.ch
Secrétaire générale du Bol d'Or Mirabaud : Laurence Zanon  +41 78 681 37 09 lz@boldormirabaud.ch 

Secrétariat SNG : Alec Tournier +41 22 707 05 00 admin@nautique.org


 

 


Informations pratiques



L'impact des travaux du nouveau port 

L’entrée du port est déplacée. Elle sera signalée, de part et d’autre, par des mâts surmontés des feux vert et rouge traditionnels. Cette nouvelle entrée est nettement plus étroite que l’ancienne: 23 mètres de large (contre 70). 

Les zones de chantier sont strictement interdites d’accès et signalées par des bouées jaunes (traitillés sur le plan). Ces bouées ne seront pas éclairées la nuit, à l'exception des bouées d'angle. Seules les barges de chantier existantes le seront. Les pontons flottants, digue extérieure, digue centrale et digue ouest (traits en blanc), ainsi que la nouvelle digue nord seront signalés par des feux.

La ligne d’arrivée est décalée de 250 mètres, plus au large, que les années précédentes. La bouée d’entrée sera plus au large que d’habitude afin de donner davantage d’espace aux bateaux sur le point de terminer la régate. La bouée d’arrivée sera alignée sur la cabine-start (elle-même placée au bout de la nouvelle digue nord). Des coordonnées GPS approximatives figurent dans les IC (art. 8).

PARKING VOITURES

Parking sous-terrain de Genève-Plage ouvert au public, situé sous le port de la SNG avec un accès direct à quelques mètres de l'entrée du CLub-House. Tarif spécial pour le week-end du Bol d’Or Mirabaud et tickets en vente au secrétariat SNG. https://www.geneve.ch/parkings/parkings/geneve-plage.asp

PARKING REMORQUES

Les remorques peuvent se garer le long du quai en direction de Vésenaz-Thonon pendant la durée du Bol d’Or Mirabaud, sur la droite de la chaussée, le long du mur, sans empiéter sur la piste cyclable. Aucun véhicule n’aura accès à l’Esplanade Alinghi dès le vendredi matin; cet espace sera réservé pour les mises à l’eau.

VENIR À LA SOCIÉTÉ NAUTIQUE DE GENÈVE

Bus : www.tpg.ch
Arrêt Genève-Plage, bus 2, 6, E, G

Mouettes : www.mouettesgenevoises.ch/
Arrêt Genève-Plage Port-Noir, Lignes M3 et M4

Train : www.cff.ch
Gare Cornavin, à 20 minutes de la Société Nautique de Genève

En avion : www.gva.ch
Aéroport International de Genève, à 30 minutes de la Société Nautique de Genève

LOCATION DE BATEAUX A VOILE 

Si vous ne disposez pas de bateau pour participer à la régate, nous vous recommandons de poster une annonce sur notre page Bourse aux équipiers et de contacter l'un des loueurs de voiliers dont vous trouverez les coordonnées dans ce document.

LOGEMENT

De nombreux établissements hôteliers sont à votre disposition sur Genève. Rendez-vous sur le site de Genève Tourisme pour trouver facilement un hôtel : www.geneve.com/fr/dormir/reservation-en-ligne/. Pour les petits budgets, la Commune de Cologny met à disposition l’abri de Protection Civile. Contactez-nous pour plus de renseignements. 

GRUE / AMARRAGES

Les gardes-port de la SNG sont à votre disposition pour vous aider à trouver une place visiteur pendant la manifestation (+41 79 703 77 19; capitainerie@nautique.org) dans le port, qui comprend tous les équipements nécessaires (pontons équipés eau, électricité, grue, rampe, pompe à essence, locaux techniques et de stockage, séchoir à voiles, etc.).

La grue de la Société Nautique de Genève est à disposition des participants pour la mise à l'eau des bateaux ne dépassant pas 8 tonnes et 1m80 de tirant d'eau, d'un encombrement normal. Un montant forfaitaire de CHF 50.- est demandé pour l'usage de la grue, comprenant la mise à l'eau / sortie de l'eau des bateaux pour la Genève-Rolle-Genève et le Bol d'Or Mirabaud.

Pour les autres bateaux, les concurrents doivent faire une demande écrite au préalable au secrétariat de la SNG (info@boldormirabaud.ch) au plus tard 30 jours avant la clôture des inscriptions, afin de nous permettre de planifier ces mises à l'eau et d'informer le concurrent du jour, du lieu et des coûts éventuels.

RESTAURANT / VESTIAIRES

Le restaurant SNG et le vestiaire du Club-House sont accessibles à tous les participants pendant la durée du Bol d’Or Mirabaud.

 

 

Documents à télécharger


 

Avis de Course 2018
Télécharger le document au format PDF

Instructions de Course 2018
Télécharger le document au format PDF

  Guide pratique à l'intention des équipages 
Télécharger le document au format PDF (249 ko)
Top