Record number of victories per sailor 

7. Philippe Stern, Philippe Durr, Pierre-Yves Jorand, Christian Wahl
6. Louis Noverraz, Ernesto Bertarelli, Christian Wahl, Daniel Stampfli, Yves Detrey
5. Patrick Huguenin
4. Philippe Cardis, Bernard Dunand, Alex Schneiter (+ 3 Bols de Vermeil)
3. Henri Copponex, Henri Guisan, Horace Julliard, Marc-Edouard Landolt, Gérard Gautier, Edouard Kessi, Bertrand Cardis, Arnaud Psarofaghis, Bryan Mettraux


Other records

  • Record number of victories by a yacht: Glana, renamed Titea, Marie-José II then Le Tigre: eight victories achieved in 1949, 1955, 1959, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1968 and 1969

  • Longevity record of a yacht (time between first and latest win): 23 years (held by 6mJI Véga, in 1944 and 1967).

  • Record of wins per class: The 6mJI dominated the Bol d’Or from 1939 to 1969, winning 22 times in 30 years, followed by Decision 35s – 15 wins in 16 years and Toucans – 8 wins in 8 years.

  • First win by a woman: Riquette Thévand wins aboard Véga in 1944. Ms. Claude Bigar ranked second in 1940, at the helm of her husband’s boat, as he was called into service during the war.

  • The fastest multihull: Peter Leuenberger’s Triga IV in  5:01:50 in 1994. 

  • The fastest mono-hull: Jean Psarofaghis’s Syz & Co in 8:09:33 in 2014.

  • The fastest M2 catamaran: TeamWork, Nils Palmieri in 6h11'23'' in 2017.

  • Record of the longest gap between first and second place: 1973. René Luthi’s Toucan Sanssoucis finishes with 6:20 ahead of its pursuer, Toucan Fortune Carrée.

  • Record of the shortest gap between first and second place : 2015. Sébastien Schneiter's D35 Team Tilt finishes with 18 seconds ahead of its pursuer D35 Alinghi
  • Record of most consecutive wins: 4, by Ernesto Bertarelli’s Alinghi, between 2000 and 2003.

  • Records of participation: Overall participation record was 684 registered boats in 1990. 132 One Design Surprise boats registered in 2017.